TBarSeries and TLineSeries

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
schubert
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:00 am

TBarSeries and TLineSeries

Post by schubert » Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:10 am

Hello,

I have many BarSeries and two LineSeries (underlying data seem to be ok):
If I set MaxPointsPerPage to 0, the result is like in picture "Bad".
If I set MaxPointsPerPage to 0 or I set visibility of LineSeries to false,
result is like in picture good.

Is there a known problem with displaying TBarSeries and TLineSeries within
one Chart?

>>Please see pictures in attachments forum.
(steema.public.attachments) <<



Delphi 7 prof
TeeChart 7.07


Thanks in advance

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Fri Oct 19, 2007 7:36 am

Hi schubert,

I'm not able to reproduce the problem here using latest v7 version available at the client area and this code:

Code: Select all

uses Series;

procedure TForm1.FormCreate(Sender: TObject);
var i: Integer;
begin
  for i:=0 to 5  do
  begin
    Chart1.AddSeries(TBarSeries.Create(self));
    (Chart1[i] as TBarSeries).MultiBar:=mbStacked;
    Chart1[i].FillSampleValues(10);
  end;

  Chart1.AddSeries(TLineSeries.Create(self));
  Chart1[Chart1.SeriesCount-1].FillSampleValues(10);

  Chart1.MaxPointsPerPage:=0;
  Chart1.Legend.CheckBoxes:=true;
end;
Could you please modify the code or send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can post your files at the attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance!
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Thomas Klingler
Advanced
Posts: 103
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2004 5:00 am
Location: Bad Wurzach
Contact:

Post by Thomas Klingler » Mon Oct 22, 2007 3:25 pm

Hello,

thank you for your answer.

It is very hard to write a sample project to reproduce this behaviour.
But you will find a *.tee in order to see my result in TeeOffice.
In TeeOffice you will find a lot of series.
Please, set all Series, which contains "[R]" in their name, invisible.
If the last series with "[R]" is invisible you will see the problems.

Please let me know if you need further information.
<<Please see *.tee file in attachments forum.>>


Thanks

Roland

schubert
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:00 am

Post by schubert » Mon Oct 29, 2007 1:25 pm

No Ideas?
:cry:

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Oct 31, 2007 10:03 am

Hi schubert,

We have been able to reproduce the problem here. That's because when one series has more values than the other that one makes AutoScale and therefore bars are painted wrongly. A solution to the problem would be that when line series has more values than the bar series you could add null values to the bar series using AddNull so that series have the same number of values and spaces are properly calculated for each bar.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

schubert
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:00 am

Post by schubert » Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:13 am

Hello,

I have replaced empty Values with 0.
If MaxPointsPerPage is 2, the Series are not displayed in correct manner.

Funnily enough, I get this behaviour only when MaxPointsPerPage is 2.

Ciao

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Apr 14, 2008 9:36 am

Hi schubert,

I'm not able to reproduce this here. Could you please send us a simple example project we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here?

You can either post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup or at our upload page.

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

schubert
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:00 am

TBarSeries and TLineSeries

Post by schubert » Mon Apr 21, 2008 12:18 pm

Hi,

you will find a sample tee-file in the attachment forum, which illustrates the problem.

Please Check this behaviour:
If I open the tee file by double-click in the windows explorer, the display is different than when I use File Open Menu in the TeeChart Office toolbar.


Please let me know if you need further information.

Ciao
Roland

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Mon Apr 21, 2008 1:07 pm

Hi Roland,

Thanks for the file. This most likely happens because you have .tee files associated to a different TeeChartOffice version than the one you use to load them from.

It would be very helpful if you could also send us a simple example project showing how do you create such charts that we can run "as-is".

Thanks in advance.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

schubert
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 4:00 am

TBarSeries and TLineSeries

Post by schubert » Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:39 pm

Hello,

I have sent you a sample project.
(Attachement Forum)

Ciao

Roland

Narcís
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 14730
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
Contact:

Post by Narcís » Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:25 pm

Hi Roland,

Thanks for the example project. I could reproduce the issue here even this example doesn't contain line series as you reported. Anyway I've added this issue (TV52013001) to our defect list to be fixed for future releases.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support
Steema Software
Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia
Tel: 34 972 218 797
http://www.steema.com
Image Image Image Image Image Image
Instructions - How to post in this forum

Post Reply