Transparency problem

TeeChart VCL for Borland/CodeGear/Embarcadero RAD Studio, Delphi and C++ Builder.
Post Reply
X-ray
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:00 am

Transparency problem

Post by X-ray » Fri Jun 11, 2010 8:53 am

Hi,

I have created my own series based on TPoint3DSeries to show some sort of transparent bubbles with different sizes and positions in OpenGL mode.
Everything worked fine with previous versions of TChart (for example V8.06).
After the upgrade to version 9 (2010) I see some buggy behaviour. Whenever I try to copy the Chart to the clipboard, for example using procedure CopyToClipboardBitmap or click copy to clipboard on TeeComander, or when I try to print the chart using TeeComander, the transparency is gone
and the bubbles get opaque (You need to repaint the chart once after the action to see the result).
Please see attached example project. I still can make a screen shot but this is a rather ugly solution

best regards,

X-ray
Attachments
AfterCopyToClipboard.JPG
AfterCopyToClipboard.JPG (54.18 KiB) Viewed 3760 times
BeforeCopyToClipboard.JPG
BeforeCopyToClipboard.JPG (44.64 KiB) Viewed 3749 times
TransparencyBug.zip
(10.46 KiB) Downloaded 284 times

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9552
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Transparency problem

Post by Yeray » Mon Jun 14, 2010 3:42 pm

Hi X-ray,

I think the problem could be with the antialias. Could you please try deactivating it?

Code: Select all

TeeOpenGL1.Antialias:=false;
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

X-ray
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 12:00 am

Re: Transparency problem

Post by X-ray » Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:09 am

Hi Yeray,

yes setting the Antialias property of TTeeOpenGL to False solved the problem or is at least a work around.
Still I don't understand why a CopyToClipboard (or Print out) action changes the layout/display
of the graphics?

Thanks and best regards,

X-ray

Yeray
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9552
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 12:00 am
Location: Girona, Catalonia
Contact:

Re: Transparency problem

Post by Yeray » Tue Jun 15, 2010 2:32 pm

Hi x-ray,

Ok, thanks for confirming it. I've added it to the defect list to be fixed in future releases (TV52014972). It seems to be the combination of OpenGL+Antialias+Transparency when exporting.
Best Regards,
ImageYeray Alonso
Development & Support
Steema Software
Av. Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia (SP)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Please read our Bug Fixing Policy

Post Reply